A Note to My Fellow Intrepid Travelers

If you’re reading this post, I hope you’re a dreamer. If you’re reading this, I hope you have the strength to push past your fears and step out of your comfort zone. I hope you have a love of exploration, a sense of adventure, and a desire to learn what it’s like to walk in someone else’s shoes.

One of our blogging exercises is to imagine our ideal reader. When I imagine you, I see someone who’s willing to take a calculated risk to mold your life into whatever helps you be your best and truest self. It doesn’t even have to be related to travel. It could be writing, music, art, education, technology, starting a family, falling in love, anything you’ve dreamed about but have been afraid to pursue.

That being said, if you follow along with me (and I hope you do) we will be discussing all things wanderlust! I also hope you have a healthy sense of humor and an open mind, because you’ll be reading, among other things, a lot of sappy poetry like this, with a few off-color jokes sprinkled in.

Thank you for joining me! I hope, more than anything, I inspire you to take a leap of faith and do something you love.

Here, have a random picture of me at home lamenting the summer heat! Truth is, the winter is the bad part; especially when it hits -15 degrees Fahrenheit, not including the windchill! That’s what ultimately ran me off!

IMG_0641

Leave a Reply

