Why in the World Did You Do This? An Introduction to the Madness

Lots of reasons. I have always loved traveling, learning languages and exploring different cultures. In truth, I should have started globe trotting several years ago, but life did that little thing where it got in the way. The goal was to avoid being “touristy”. I wanted to immerse myself and experience a day in the life of people who actually lived in (insert major European city here).

Full disclosure: This trip was a Hail Mary. I won’t go deep into it, but suffice it to say mental illness played a major role. I had to make a lot of sacrifices in the past several years that left me mentally exhausted and burned out (Example: I’ve been a subject in so many paid medical experiments that I’m friends with the staff at the testing facility. Excellent people, I must say).

Ultimately, I decided it was time for a major overhaul of my life. I needed to do that classic search for meaning and blasé, blasé, blasé. Here is my existential crisis for your knowledge and entertainment.

Have a pretty picture of the London skyline! Yaay!

IMG_0986

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Bri Faust says:

    Props to you for building up the nerve it takes to do life on your own terms. Best of luck with your adventures and your blogs! Keep it up and stay strong 🙂

    Like

  2. Great post and photo – I love our capital ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you! I couldn’t get over the beauty of it myself! London is wonderful.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Connie Chung says:

    That’s very brave of you! Wishing you all the best in your endeavors! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, Connie! It’s definitely one of the best decisions of my life. 😀

      Like

  4. Texas_Tae says:

    So amazing to read your reason why. As someone who experienced *similiar* struggles to you, I find it comforting to see how you are dealing with yourself and making your life yours and not allowing life to live you. So proud to see you living and not existing. Such an awesome way to spend your days on Earth living a life you could be proud of too.

    Miss you, love you and I couldn’t be a prouder big cousin.

    Like

    1. Awwwww, thanks Cuz! Your words of encouragement seriously mean so much! I love you too 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

